Dhoni’s Domain: IPL’s All-Time XI Gets a Legendary Skipper

Dhoni's Domain IPL's All-Time XI Gets a Legendary Skipper1

A selection panel chose Mahendra Singh Dhoni to lead the IPL’s all-time greatest team. The selection panel included former cricketers as well as 70 journalists. This celebration was held to honor the accomplishments of the highly regarded T20 league (Since 2008). Prominent cricketers including Wasim Akram, Dale Steyn, Tom Moody, and Matthew Hayden were on the selection panel, according to the IPLCricBet team.

Details on IPL’s All-Time Greatest Team

The premier league concluded its 16-year run as the inaugural IPL auction on February 20 of this year.

  • Fast bowling feature: Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga.
  • Spin attack feature: Yuzvendra Chahal, Sunil Narine, and Rashid Khan.
  • Middle order: Dhoni, Suryakumar Yadav, Suresh Raina, and AB de Villiers.
  • All-rounder positions: Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, and Kieron Pollard.
  • Opening pair: Virat Kohli and David Warner.
  • Spot number 3: Chris Gayle

Why was MS Dhoni chosen as the captain of the IPL’s All-Time XI?

According to starpunternews, only a few legendary cricketers are as well-known as Team India’s former captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni. MSD is regarded as one of the best captains in the world due to his cool leadership style. Legends of cricket, fans of the game, and colleagues all adore Dhoni’s ability to lead.

Dale Steyn, a former South African fast bowler, expressed similar sentiments when speaking exclusively to “Star Sports Incredible 16 of IPL” about Dhoni’s ability to guide and direct.

According to Steyn, “It has to be MS Dhoni. He has won everything — World Cup, IPL, ICC Champions Trophy.” “He’s a leader of men, and you’ve got a bunch of men here that are all at the highest level of their game, and they need someone who has been there and done that and can manage them extremely well on and off the field, so I will have to go with MS Dhoni,” he continued.

Also Read: Hardik Pandya: The Exceptional Case in BCCI’s Ranji Trophy Debate